Editors-in-Chief and Founding Editor

Kyung-shick Choi, Ph.D., Boston University and Bridgewater State University, USA

Managing Editor

Claire S. Lee, Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA

Associate Editors

Hyeyoung Lim, Ph.D., University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

Hannarae Lee, Ph.D., Marywood University, USA

Editorial Board

IJCIC Honorary Editor



  • Chris Kayser, CEO, Cybercrime Analytics Inc. CEO
  • Michael Joyce, SERENE-RISC, Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator, SERENE-RISC
  • Katelyn Wan Fei Ma, TD Canada Trust


  • Colonel Carlos Benitez, Chief of Technology for Citizen Security, Colombia National Police
  • Lieutenant Alejandro Garzon, Chief of Research, School of Information Technologies ESTIC, ESTIC-DINAE
  • Colonel Luis Ernesto Garcia Hernandez, Principal, Police Academy of Graduate Progrems, Colombian National Police
  • Emmanuel Elbrto Ortiz Ruiz, President, RedCiber
  • Carlos Julio Cortes Sanchez, President, International Assocation of Forensic Audit (ASIAF)
  • Marlon Mike Toro-Alvarez, Research Network for Cybercrime Investigation and Cybersecurity, RedCiber


  • Ulrich Sieber, Ph.D., Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Strafrecht

Global Cybersecurity Company

  • Udi Mokady, Founder, Chairman & CEO, CYBERARK
  • Chris Pogue, Head of Services, Security, and Partner Integrations, NUIX

Global Law Enforcement Agency

  • Mtro. Manelich Castilla, President of AMERIPOL
  • Sungjin Hong, Cyber Terror Response Center, Investigator, International Cooperation Staff, Interpol
  • Global Cybercrime Research Group, VFAC (The Virtual Forum Against Cybercrime), Korean Institute of Criminology


  • Katalin Parti, Ph.D., Hungary National Institute of Criminology



  • Richie Mohammed, Auditor, The Audit Board of Indonesia

South Korea


  • Fernando Miro, Ph.D., Miguel Hernández University


  • Chiawchan Chodhirat, Senior Inspector, Royal Thai Police


  • Majid Yar, Ph.D., Lancaster University, Law School


IJCIC Editorial Team

Editorial Assistant

  • Jin R. Lee, Michigan State University

Editorial Staff

  • Kevin Earl, University of New Haven
  • Sinchul Back, Florida International University