Author Information

Bridgewater State College



Download Full Text (9.7 MB)

Publication Date



Bridgewater State College


Volume 3 Staff

Cheryl Tullis, Editor-in-Chief
Victoria Large, Editor-in-Chief
David Bevans
Christelle L. Del Prete
Derek T. Hambly
Joseph Kolczewski, Jr.
Angelique Paparella
Ryan Perry
Patricia Portanova
Christopher Rego
Georgia Savory
Shaylin Walsh

Mary Dondero, Faculty Advisor
Jerald Walker, Faculty Advisor
Linda Hall, Alumni Consultant
Rosann Kozlowski, Alumni Consultant


University & College Designers Association

  • Award of Excellence

Associated Collegiate Press

  • Pacemaker Award
  • Best-in-Show for Literary Magazine, First Place

Columbia Scholastic Press Association

  • Gold Crown Award
  • Gold Medalist, Annual Critiques
  • 9 Gold Circle Awards:
    • The Bridge Staff; 1st place for Overall Design
    • The Bridge Staff; 3rd place for Overall Use of Typography
    • Anonymous; 1st place for Essay, “Legacy Undone”
    • Matthew Noiseux; 2nd place for Single Illustration Not Based on Photographic Material, “Herding the Blues”
    • Cheryl Tullis; 2nd place for Single Illustration Based on Photographic Material, “Ma Coeur”
    • Olga Montenegro; 3rd place for Essay, “Turo”
    • Erica Morrison; 3rd place for Free-Form Poetry, “This Life Seems to Waver”
    • Robert Cannata; Certificate of Merit for Essay, “Digging for Ithaca”
    • Elizabeth Davenport; Certificate of Merit for Single Illustration Not Based on Photographic Material, “Ruck and Maul”


The writers and artists have consented to have their work published in this edition of the bridge and BSU’s Virtual Commons. They have reserved all other rights. Works published in the bridge are the property of the individual artists and writers and may not be reprinted or otherwise duplicated without their consent.

Document Type


the bridge, Volume 3, 2006